resources

Schools and Colleges

We are one of the UK’s longest-established specialist providers of legal education. Starting with law in 1876, we have grown our offering to include business, criminology and policing – with lots more to come.

What makes us different?

  • The professional nature of our degrees – making an ideal grounding for careers in law as well as business, banking, finance, the civil service etc.
  • Our focus on employability – built in, timetabled employability sessions and access to the full support of our highly regarded Careers and Employability Service.
  • Unique combination of academic rigour and practical skills taught in a realistic, professional environment
  • Over 90% of our tutors are qualified lawyers
  • A choice of 8 UK campuses for undergraduate degrees, as well as international campuses and the option to study online

How can we help you?

We are dedicated to supporting school and college students to make decisions about their future. Our team runs workshops and delivers talks that demystify law careers and studying the subject. We are also on hand to attend fairs and parents’ evenings.

We work closely with schools, colleges and education partners across the UK – including 400 schools in and around Birmingham, Bristol, Chester, Guildford, Leeds, London, Manchester and Nottingham - supporting academic attainment and progression to higher education.

Activities and Events

We run a range of events throughout the year for students thinking about their career options.

Discover more

Continuing Development

We offer various means of support for you as you guide your students.

Find out more

Resources for Teachers

Find out what resources we have available to help your students in their career choices.

Discover more

Meet the team

Each of our campuses has a dedicated Student Recruitment Manager who you can discuss your students’ needs with and understand what we can do for them. Our team can also organise bespoke events either on our campuses or, subject to availability, in your school or college.

Birmingham

Contact: Beth Jobbins
Email: beth.jobbins@law.ac.uk
Telephone: 01483 216005

Bristol

Contact: Clare Tubridy
Email: clare.tubridy@law.ac.uk
Telephone: 01483 216409

Chester

Contact: Jamie Roberts
Email: jamie.roberts@law.ac.uk
Telephone: 01483 405522

Guildford

Contact: Hannah Pike
Email: hannah.pike@law.ac.uk
Telephone: 01483 216356

Leeds

Contact: Katie Lake
Email: katie.lake@law.ac.uk
Telephone: 01483 218969

London Bloomsbury

Contact: Rik Palmer
Email: richard.palmer@law.ac.uk
Telephone: 01483 216690

Manchester

Contact: Katherine Meehan
Email: katherine.meehan@law.ac.uk
Telephone: 01483 216439

Nottingham

Contact: Chloe Warsop
Email: chloe.warsop@law.ac.uk
Telephone: 01483 405538